Black Country Unitarians
Dudley, Oldbury & Wolverhampton Congregations

"Faith is reason grown courageous." Sir Wilfred Grenfell

PAGE VIEWS: 32786

 

services

The three congregations of the Black Country Group of Unitarian Churches - Dudley, Oldbury and All Souls Wolverhampton now worship together at the Old Meeting House, Dudley, at 3.00 pm

Sunday 15th July: Rev. Sue Woolley (MUA)

Sunday 5th August: Gavin Lloyd (Oxford)

Sunday 19th August: David Taylor (Stourbridge)

Sunday 2nd September: Mrs. Lesley Harris (Evesham)

Sunday 16th September: Gavin Lloyd (Oxford)

Sunday 7th October: Gavin Lloyd (Oxford)

Sunday 21st October: Mr. Philip Niblock

Sunday 4th November: Mr. Philip Niblock

Sunday 18th November: Rev. Sue Woolley (MUA)

Sunday 2nd December: Mr. Gavin Lloyd (Oxford)

Sunday 16th December: Mr. Philip Niblock 

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

harvest thanksgiving october 2009

special services

As well as the regular services of the church, we can conduct:

  • Weddings in which the couple themselves are encouraged to help arrange the ceremony, choosing their own music, readings and form of words, to make it a joyous and memorable occasion.
  • Naming ceremonies that celebrate the joy of new life and welcome the child into a loving environment. These are happy, informal occasions free from the restrictions imposed by some churches.
  • Funerals that are a personal celebration of the life and circumstances of the loved one, bringing dignity and comfort to a solemn occasion.
  • Other services designed to serve special needs can also be arranged.

For further information, please email Barbara Russell or telephone: 01902 650168